Comprehensive Beatdown Episode 76: Common - Black America Again

Be sure to check us out on the Satchel Player! You can download the app from the Apple Store or Google Play Store to follow and support your favorite podcasts.  

Go to to check it out! 


You can now follow us on Twitter! @compbeatdown


Bloggy Bonilla and Silent G are back with a fresh episode of Comprehensive Beatdown. This week, the guys check out “Black America Again,” the incredibly dope new album from Common. Episode 76 is opened with a song from Brookzill’s album, “Throwback to the Future.” Brookzill is made up of Prince Paul, Ladybug Mecca, Brazilian MC Rodrigo Brandão, and producer Don Newkirk.


Send any questions/comments/suggestions to 


Follow us on Twitter! @compbeatdown 


Like us on Facebook! 


If you want to keep up with an inordinate amount of new music, follow Silent G’s 2016 Albums/EPs playlist on Spotify. 


Check out Bloggy Bonilla’s website to see what he is enjoying day-to-day. 


As always, follow and find the podcast on iTunes and leave a review.