Comprehensive Beatdown Episode 48: 2 Chainz & Lil Wayne - ColleGrove

Silent G and Bloggy Bonilla are back this week with episode 48, after taking a little Spring Break last week. This time around, the guys check out the new 2 Chainz album, Collegrove. Essentially a collaborative record with Lil Wayne, Collegrove is only credited to 2 Chainz, however, because of various label politics. The album features a heavy hitting list of producers including Mannie Fresh, Mike Will Made It, Lil C, Metro Boomin, London on da Track, and others.

The intro music is from Ethiopian electronic artist Mikael Seifu.

The outro is from Slangston Hughes, who will be performing with his band, Fo on the Flo, alongside Skipp Coon and PyInfamous Friday night, March 18, at the Workshop in downtown Jackson.

If you want to keep up with an inordinate amount of new music, follow Silent G’s 2016 Albums/EPs playlist on Spotify.

Check out Bloggy Bonilla’s website to see what he is enjoying day-to-day.

As always, follow us on