Comprehensive Beatdown Episode 63: Marcel P Black - Cry Freedom

Comprehensive Beatdown - Marcel P Black - Cry Freedom

Be sure to check us out on the Satchel Player! You can download the app from the Apple Store or Google Play Store to follow and support your favorite podcasts.

Go to to check it out!

You can now follow us on Twitter! @compbeatdown

Thanks for joining Comprehensive Beatdown for Episode 63. This week, the guys are checking “Cry Freedom,” the most recent release from friend of the podcast Marcel P. Black. “Cry Freedom” is released by Grand Union Media.

Also this week, Bloggy Bonilla and Silent G celebrate the upcoming 20th anniversary of UGK’s classic album “Ridin’ Dirty.” The intro music comes from the excellent new album from Michael Kiwanuka, “Love and Hate.” The outro music is a brand new song from Jackson’s Savvy.

And don’t forget to come out to Offbeat on July 30th for Elegant Trainwreck Presents: Marcel P. Black's “Cry Freedom” Album Release Party. He will be joined by his Grand Union label-mate Jabee (OKC), as well as Jackson emcees Savvy & Viciouz. Click HERE for the details.

Send any questions/comments/suggestions to

Follow us on Twitter! @compbeatdown

Like us on Facebook!

If you want to keep up with an inordinate amount of new music, follow Silent G’s 2016 Albums/EPs playlist on Spotify.

Check out Bloggy Bonilla’s website to see what he is enjoying day-to-day.

As always, follow and find the podcast on iTunes and leave a review.