Comprehensive Beatdown Episode 103: Marcel P Black - 7

ComprehensiveBeatdown-Marcel P Black - Seven.jpg

Episode 103! This week the guys check out the newest release from Marcel P. Black, “Seven.” Marcel is a friend from Baton Rogue who has been covered several times on Comprehensive Beatdown. The opening track is from the superb new Roscoe Mitchell album, “Discussions.”

Roscoe Mitchell

Be sure to check us out on the Satchel Player! You can download the app from the Apple Store or Google Play Store to follow and support your favorite podcasts.  

Go to to check it out!

Follow us on Twitter! @compbeatdown

Send any questions/comments/suggestions to

Like us on Facebook!

Click HERE if you want to keep up with an inordinate amount of new music, follow Silent G’s 2017 Albums/EPs playlist on Spotify.  

Check out Bloggy Bonilla’s website to see what he is enjoying day-to-day.

As always, follow and find the podcast on iTunes and leave a review.